Track Listing

  1. Should I Stay
  2. Eyes Of a Child
  3. Place I Know
  4. All I Want To See
  5. I Can't Pretend
  6. All Night Long
  7. Just Can't Hide
  8. Make A Change
  9. It's Alright With Me
  10. Let It Rain
  11. Still Remember
  12. Waiting


Guitar virtuoso/singer/songwriter Mato Nanji returns asIndigenous with the new album Broken Lands.  Broken Lands articulates an intensely personal record that pays tribute to Mato's Native American heritage.  Raised as a member of the Nakota Sioux Nation on the Yankton Indian Reservation in South Dakota, Mato first came to musical prominence when he formed Indigenous with his brother, sister and cousin.  Broken Lands marks an augmentation of the Blues into Roots, World and Americana territories, by incorporating native percussion, slide, lap steel and acoustic guitars.