Track Listing

  1. Tennessee Jed
  2. Move Along Train
  3. Growin' Trade
  4. Golden Bird
  5. Stuff You Gotta Watch
  6. White Dove
  7. Kingfish
  8. You Con't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
  9. When I Go Away
  10. Heaven't Pearls
  11. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free


Electric Dirt is the second album in the last two years from American musical treasure Levon Helm.  Its predecessor, the Grammy-winning Dirt Farmer, his first solo LP in a quarter century, followed Levon's near-miraculous recovery from throat cancer, and as such represented a new lease on life for the legendary artist, who rose to prominence as the drummer and vocalist for Levon and the Hawks, which later became The BandElectric Dirt again finds Levon steeped in tradition in his connection to the land and those who live by it, but this record goes deeper and wider.