Track Listing

Disc One - Ours

  1. The Poor House
  2. Build Your Own Prison
  3. I'll Give You A Ring
  4. The Last Place They Would Look
  5. Shit List
  6. I'm Watchin' The Game
  7. 20 Years Ago
  8. That Mountain
  9. The Work of Art
  10. 2-Bit Grifter
  11. The Girl On The Side
  12. No Whiskey In Heaven

Disc Two - Theirs

  1. She's Lookin' Better By The Minute
  2. Some of Shelley's Blues
  3. Memories of You and I
  4. Yesterday's Gone
  5. Knoxville Girl
  6. I Wanna Hold Your Hand
  7. Sawmill
  8. Original Mixed Up Kid
  9. House At Pooh Corner
  10. Propinquity (I've Just Begun To Care)
  11. The Kids Are Alright



What do you get when you take the influence of the Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Kinks and the Animals and then combine them with Johnny Cash, Merle Haggard, Buck Owens, Roy Acuff and Hank Williams?  It could only be The Boxmasters.  Fashioned after a 1960's-era mod band, The Boxmasters were founded by W.R. 'Bud' Thornton and GRAMMY winning engineer/guitarist J.D. Andrew.

"Electric Hillbilly music is probably the best description of The Boxmasters.  But the real idea behind The Boxmasters was both musically and in live performance, it was like watching a combination of 60's television shows like Dean Martin, Johnny Cash Show, all those variety shows, with electric hillbilly music - it's a great blend." - Billy Bob Thornton